Contact Us

Give us a call or drop by anytime, we endeavor to answer all inquiries within 24 hours.


Find us

PO Box 16122 Collins Street West Victoria, Australia

Email us /

Phone support

Phone: + (066) 0760 0260 / + (057) 0760 0560

Celebrating Excellence: 2024 HDSI Graduate Student Awards

  • By HDSIComm
  • June 28, 2024

In addition to recognizing the exceptional achievements of our undergraduate students, the Halıcıoğlu Data Science Institute (HDSI) at UC San Diego proudly acknowledges the outstanding contributions of our graduate students. These awards celebrate excellence in teaching, research, and academic performance. This year’s awardees exemplify the dedication, talent, and innovative spirit that drive our community forward.

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award

The Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award recognizes graduate students who have demonstrated exceptional commitment and effectiveness in their teaching roles. Their dedication to enhancing the learning experience of their peers is invaluable. This year’s recipients are:

  • Akansha Lalwani
  • Dylan Stockard
  • Trevor Tuttle
  • Arya Rahnama
  • Anirudha Agrawal

Distinguished Mentee and Student Award

The Distinguished Mentee and Student Award honors graduate students who have excelled in their research endeavors and made significant contributions to their labs. Their work exemplifies the highest standards of academic inquiry and collaboration. This year’s awardees are:

  • Ishita Khatri
  • Venkata Harsha Vardhan Gangala
  • Jinhe Wen
  • Henry Wang

Excellence in Academic Achievement Award

The Excellence in Academic Achievement Award celebrates graduate students who have demonstrated exceptional academic performance in the classroom. These students have achieved high levels of scholastic excellence and contributed positively to the academic environment at HDSI. This year’s recipients are:

  • Sarvesh Khire
  • Henry Wang
  • Alina Zhou
  • Zixi Chen
  • Swapnil Ghosh
  • Nigel Doering
  • Ruihan Wang
  • Barry Xiong
  • Anirudha Agrawal
  • Swetha Arunraj
  • Venkata Gangala
  • Akansha Lalwani
  • Shreya Pakala
  • Sourabh Prakash
  • Harin Radha Krishnan
  • Sagarika Sardesai
  • Ananay Sharma
  • Rijul Sherathia
  • Shashank Sistla
  • Sai Soma
  • Jinhe Wen
  • Jiajun Zheng

Congratulations to all the award recipients! Their achievements are a source of pride for the Halıcıoğlu Data Science Institute and the broader UC San Diego community. These awards highlight the exceptional talent and dedication within our graduate student body, and we look forward to their continued contributions and successes in the years to come.